Numetric allows Administrators to customize three key login/logout security settings within Numetric: Lockout, Inactivity log out, and Re-login

Lockout

The Lockout setting allows Administrators to set a maximum number of failed login attempts in a given time, after which Numetric will lockout the user account preventing future login attempts.

In the example above, Numetric will automatically lock a user account after they have more than 3 failed login attempts in a 10-minute interval. After a user has been locked out, any administrator can reset their ability to log in through the Manage Users section of Settings.

For a step-by-step walkthrough of how to configure the Lockout Security Setting, view the How to Update Lockout Security Settings article.

Inactivity Logout

The Inactivity Logout setting allows Administrators to define the number of days a user can remain inactive in Numetric before the user is automatically logged out. When a user exceeds the defined number of days of inactivity, Numetric will automatically log the user out. 

For a step-by-step walkthrough of how to configure the Inactivity Logout security setting, view the How to Update Inactivity Logout Security Settings article.

Re-login

The Re-login setting can be used to define the total amount of time a user can have Numetric open and in-use before they are required to re-login.

For a step-by-step walkthrough of how to configure the Re-login security setting, view the How to Update Re-login Security Settings article.

Did this answer your question?