This article summarizes the dates included in the Holiday Period filter for the City of Charlotte.

These filters are based on the recommendations of the National Safety Council (found here), following the logic outlined in the table below.

2021/2022 Holiday Periods

New Years Day (2021)

Begins: 6:00 p.m., Thursday, December 31, 2020

Ends: 11:59 p.m., Sunday, January 3, 2021

Memorial Day (2021)

Begins: 6:00 p.m., Friday, May 28, 2021

Ends: 11:59 p.m., Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day (2021)

Begins: 6:00 p.m., Friday, July 2, 2021

Ends: 11:59 p.m., Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day (2021)

Begins: 6:00 p.m., Friday, September 3, 2021

Ends: 11:59 p.m., Monday, September 6, 2021

Thanksgiving Day (2021)

Begins: 6:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Ends: 11:59 p.m., Sunday, November 28, 2021

Christmas Day (2021)

Begins: 6:00 p.m., Thursday, December 23, 2021

Ends: 11:59 p.m., Sunday, December 26, 2021

New Years Day (2022)

Begins: 6:00 p.m., Thursday, December 30, 2021

Ends: 11:59 p.m., Sunday, January 2, 2022

Did this answer your question?